CIC Council of Delegates


Mike Pennington
Executive Vice President
Healthcare Convention and Exhibitors Association

Robert Bergeron, CAE
Executive Director and CEO
Society of Government Meeting Professionals

Steve Bova, CAE

Executive Director
Financial and Insurance Conference Planners

Lorin Bowen
General Manager
Southern African Association for the Conference Industry

Mark Cooper
International Association of Conference Centers 

Gabrielle Copperwheat
Executive Director
Convention Sales Professionals International

Paul Van Deventer
President & CEO
Meeting Professionals International

Roger Dow
President & CEO
U.S. Travel Association

David DuBois, CMP, CAE, FASAE, CTA
International Association of Exhibitions and Events

Bonnie B. Fedchock
Executive Director
National Association for Catering and Events


Marie Fredette, CAE
Executive Director
International Association of Speakers Bureaus

Michael D. Gehrisch
President and CEO
Destination Marketing Association International

Bob Gilbert
President & CEO
Hospitality Sales and Marketing International

Karen Gonzales, CMP
Senior Vice President of Membership & Operations
Destination Marketing Association International 

John H. Graham IV, CAE
President and CEO
ASAE & The Center

Kimberly Gishler
Executive Director

Corporate Event Marketing Association

Kevin Hacke
Executive Director
International Special Events Society 

Steve Hagstette
Exhibition Services & Contractors Association


Allison Batres
Senior Vice President
Federation Congress Organizing Entities Latin American and Allied

Vicki Hawarden, CMP
President and CEO
International Association of Venue Managers

Monica Robinson
Executive Director

National Coalition of Black Meeting Planners

Mariela McIlwraith
Executive Director
GMIC Sustainable Meetings Foundation 

Lynn McCullough
Chief Executive Officer
Event Service Professionals Association

Kimberly Miles, CMP
Senior Vice President, Industry Relations
American Hotel & Lodging Association

Mathias Posch
IAPCO Council
International Association of Professional Congress

Fran Rickenbach, CAE, IOM
Executive Vice President
Association of Destination Management Executives

Rev. Harry Schmidt
Executive Director and  CEO

Religious Conference Management Association 

Deborah Sexton
President and CEO
Professional Convention Management Association

Martin Sirk
Chief Executive Officer
International Congress and Convention Association

Kevin Hinton
Chief Staff Officer
Society for Incentive Travel Excellence

Stacy Tetschner
Executive Vice President
National Speakers Association

Karen Nedbal
Association of Collegiate Conference and Events Directors International 

Tina Wehmeir
Executive Director
AMC Institute

Chris Young
Protocol & Diplomacy Association- Protocol Officers