CMP Board

The CMP Board includes representatives from CIC member organizations and international and academic liaisons. The CMP Board represents the profession's diversity and serves as a voice for stakeholders who have an interest in maintaining high professional standards and advancing the art and science of professional meeting management.

Melody Kebe, CMP, CGMP
Representing SGMP 
Network Services Directorate
Defense Information Systems Agency 
Term: July 2013 - December 2014

Vice Chair
Joanne H. Joham, CMP, CMM
Regional Director North America
International Congress and Convention Association (ICCA)
Term: July 2013 - December 2014

Immediate Past Chair
Karen M. Gonzales, CMP
Sr. Vice President, Membership & Operations
Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI)
Term: July 2013 - December  2014

ACCED-I (Association of Collegiate Conference and Events Directors-International)
Diana M. Hakenholz, CMP
Director of Member Services
Association of Collegiate Conference and Events Directors-International
Colorado State University
Term: 2013-2015

ADME (Association of Destination Management Executives)
Valerie Hershiser, DMCP, CMP
National Account Executive
Hello! Destination Management
Term: 2013-2015

AH&LA (American Hotel & Lodging Association)
Kimberly Miles, CMP
Senior Vice President,
American Hotel & Lodging Association
Term: 2013-2015

AMC Institute (Association Management Company)
Phelps Hope, CMP
Vice President, Meetings & Events
Kellen Meetings
Term: 2013-2015

ASAE (American Society of Association Executives)
Amy Ledoux, CAE, CMP
Senior Vice President, Meetings & Expositions
ASAE - The Center for Association Leadership
Term: 2013-2014

CSPI (Convention Sales Professionals International)
Eric Blanc, CMP
Director of Sales and Marketing
Tampa Convention Center
Term: 2013-2015

Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI)
Karen M. Gonzales, CMP
Sr. Vice President, Membership & Operations
Term: July 2013-2014

ESCA (Exhibition Services & Contractors Association)
Matthew J. DiSalvo, CMP
Senior Vice President, General Manager
SER Exposition Services
Term: 2014-2016

ESPA (Event Service Professionals Association)
Cary S. Bradley, CMP, CMM
Senior Director, Events Americas
Hilton Worldwide
Term: 2013-2015

FICP (Financial and Insurance Conference Planners)
Linda M. Shaw, CMP, CMM
Conference and Event Planner
The Hartford
Term: 2014

GMIC (Green Meetings Industry Council)
Connie Bergeron, CMP
Site Selection Solutions, Inc.
Term: 2014-2016

HSMAI (Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International)
Tabitha Wunderlich, CMP
Director, Strategic Accounts Americas
Term: 2014-2016

IACC (International Association of Conference Centers)
Lisa Laubgross, CMP
General Manager of Conferencing, Meeting Planning, and Office Hoteling
World Bank for Compass Group/Flik
Term: 2013-2014

IAEE (International Association of Exhibitions and Events)
Cathy Breden, CAE, CMP
Chief Operating Officer
International Association of Exhibitions and Events
Term: 2012-2014

ICCA (International Congress and Convention Association)
Joanne H. Joham , CMP, CMM
Regional Director North America
International Congress and Convention Association
Term: 2013-2015

MPI (Meeting Professionals International)
Janet Sperstad, CMP
Program Director
Madison Area Technical College
Term: 2014-2016

NACE (National Association of Catering and Events)
Leslie Jones, CMP
Chief Operating Officer
Term: 2014-2016

NCBMP (National Coalition of Black Meeting Planners)
Michael D. Gunn, CMP
Vice President, Convention Sales
Greater Birmingham CVB
Term: 2013-2015

NSA (National Speakers Association)
IASB (International Association Speakers Bureau)
Edward E. Scannell, CMP, CSP
Center for Professional Development & Training
Term: 2012-2014

PCMA (Professional Convention Management Association)
Dawn McEvoy, CAE, CMP
Director, Education
Professional Convention Management Association
Term: 2012-2014

PDI-POA (Protocol and Diplomacy International - Protocol Officers Association)
Michael D. Lynn, CMP, CEM, CME, CMM, CPC
Director, Exhibitions, Events & Protocol
L-3 Communications
Term: 2013-2015

RCMA (Religious Conference Management Association)
Dean Jones, CMP
Director of Conferences & Events
Term: 2014-2016

SGMP (Society of Government Meeting Professionals)
Melody Kebe, CMP, CGMP
Network Services Directorate
Defense Information Systems Agency
Term: 2013-2015

Academic Liaison
Carol Krugman, MEd, CMP, CMM
Assistant Professor
Metropolitan State University of Denver
Term: 2012 - 2014

International Liaison
Eduardo Chaillo, CMP, CMM
Term: 2011-2013

CIC Chief Executive Officer
Karen Kotowski, CAE, CMP

CIC Chief Operating Officer
Lawrence Leonard, CMP

CMP Program Director
Gayle Dahlman

CMP Program Manager
Janine Oney-Schmitt

CMP Program Coordinator
Belinda Thompson