APEX Standards Committee

About the APEX Standards Committee

The APEX Standards Committee leads the charge of promoting the development and use of voluntary best practices that improve efficiency, effectiveness and professionalism. This includes updates and maintenance of existing APEX resources and identifying areas of new activity.  

The purpose of the committee is to advance CIC's goal of promoting best practices and voluntary standards that:

  • Improve the business results of conventions, exhibitions, meetings and events
  • Enhance the professionalism of the event planning processes
  • Address knowledge gaps and resource needs affecting in the collective industry

Committee Members


   Brett Krafft
Dan Berger
Social Tables 
Meg Fasy
MGM Resorts International
Brett Krafft, CMP
Hilton Anatole Hotel 



Miguel Neves

Carol Krugman, MEd, CMP, CMM
University of Denver
Gary Murakami, CTC, GTP, GLP, CMP
MGM Resorts International
Miguel Neves, CMP
IMEX Group

 Michael Owen

John Rissi 
Carol Norfleet, CMP, DMCP
Destination Nashville
Michael Owen
EventGenuity LLC
John Rissi


 Stuart Ruff


Stuart Ruff, CMP
The Risk and Insurance Management Society, Inc.
(Immediate Past Chair) 
 Junior Tauvaa
Anaheim/Orange County CVB
 Todd Walton
Intrinsic Event Technologies

  Ms. Leslie Zeck, CMP, CMM
International & American Association for Dental Research